72 days later

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic

IREWolfman

IREWolfman

Flexible Member

• VG Prestige 2
  • 1,408 posts

Can't believe it has been that long already. Yet at the same time I feel I have grown and been accepted in VG to date.

Before I talk more about VG I want to give some background on my gaming history.

It all started back in the days of The Amiga, Commodore 64, Amstrad   

and continued every year up to the NES,SNES , Sega and finally all 3 PS. Plus both Xbox and 360.

PS3 and 360 started my online gaming but it was PC that started it first. My first PC was in 95 but it wasn't until Quake 3 and Unreal that my FPS started on PC.

My first clan was called Black Ops Mercenaries or BOMSF. They created a mod for BF2 which is still used today and reminds me a lot of BF4. When BC2 launched I started playing with a group of guy from the battlefield forums. EAs forums. We got so big that I created our own website which later help us become a clan. BFF, because of the routes of the first 6. With BF3 alot of the clan didnt make the switch. And after 4 years now only a handful remain.

We had our own server for a 1 year, then I found Luetins server and started using his. From already following his Youtube. And hearing him chat about VG I was interested. But still had my clan to think of.

I merged my Clan with another which had some old members. We ended up sharing websites. But what I didnt realise was they were just after my members. 

After I was ousted and even lost my site, The other Clan Leader had same privledges and banned me. I recreated my site some BFF members wanted to keep there tags but they were told to change, so

they returned to BFF. I let the clan know my plans on VG and said if any wanted to join then do. I left the battlelog and website open as a memory for the past 4 years.

All are still on my FL today.