Jump to content

Photo

The Official E3 Thread

E3 2016 conference

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
113 replies to this topic

#1
Lloyd

Lloyd

    Senior Community Member

  • General
  • 1,142 posts
  • Country:United Kingdom

Confirmed!

 

PS4

FF15(formally FF13 Versus)

FF14

Kingdom Hearts 3

Assassins Creed 4

The Order - Exclusive

 

 

 

Media

 

Video Unlimited

Redbox Instant - 7000 movies

PPV events - Live events viewer

Flixter

 

 

 

 

 

 

PS VITA

Arkam Origins

Goki Goki universe

Killzone Mercs

Tear Away

CounterSpy

FF10 - X2

Dead Nation

God of War 1+2 HD

Walking Dead - 400 days

+ More

 

PS3

Last of Us

GT6

Puppeter

Rain

Beyond - Two Souls

Arkham Origins - 25/12/2013

GTA5 Bundle

FF14

 

 

$499

£429 

November 2013


Open world Metal Gear Solid, with real time, active dynamic weather, diff transports, Dynamic CQC.

(XBOX ONE, PS4)

 


New XBOX 360 - Smaller design

(XBOX 360)


XBOX LIVE GOLD - 2 free games a year (Assassins II and Halo 3 among others)

(XBOX LIVE)


World of Tanks - F2P

(XBOX 360)


RYSE

(XBOX ONE exclusive)

 

Killer Instinct

(XBOX ONE exclusive)

 

Insomniac XBOX ONE exclusive game

Sunset Overdrive

 

Forza 5

(XBOX ONE exclusive) 

 

Minecraft: XBOX ONE edition

 

Quantum Break

(XBOX ONE)

 

D4

(XBOX ONE)

 

Project Spark

(XBOX ONE)

 

Killer Instinct 

(XBOX ONE)

 

Prince and Dragon

(XBOX ONE)

 

Ability to share XBOX LIVE to your household

(XBOX LIVE)

 

XBOX ONE and Twitch partnership

 

Dead Rising 3

Open world zombie game 3 days after an outbreak.

No load times

Large cities

Ability to create weapons as seen in previous games

(XBOX ONE)

 

Witcher 3

Non-Linear

Free Roam

100 Hour+

(XBOX ONE)

 

Battlefield 4

DLC coming first to XBOX ONE

 

Titanfall

Respawn entertainment

(XBOX ONE)

 

Halo 5

(XBOX ONE)

 

Dark Souls 2

(XBOX ONE)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday 10th of June 2013 event times


Microsoft at 12PM EST (9AM pacific/5PM GMT)
EA at 4PM EST (1PM pacific/9PM GMT)
Ubisoft at 6PM EST (3PM pacific/11PM GMT)
Sony at 9PM EST (6PM pacific, 2AM GMT)


It is finally June what means that E3 is right upon us! This years event is destined to make history with both Sony and Microsoft unveiling more information regarding their machines due to be released this year!
 

XBOX ONE


Microsoft has sent out invites to a press breifing on June 10th. The event is rumored to continue the conversation following the May 21st event whereas the E3 XBOX ONE event is focused around the games featured on the upcoming console.



PS4


Following from the PS4 teaser in Febuary, Sony intends to reveal to the world what the PS4 actually looks like. Although the lack of images disappointed fans after the teaser, it has sparked tremendous interest on what Sony will show at E3. Rumoured to be detailed is the release date, pricing and a comprehensive list of available games at launch. Sony is also expected to reveal its stance regarding it's used game/DRM stance that could make or brake the console judging by a large proportion of gamers.


Vita


Although until now the Vita has been an under performer in a world dominated by smart phones, it is expected that Sony will release more information regarding how the Vita is designed to work along side the PS4.


Games

Although Steam and Nintendo have both opted against participating in E3 this year, it is expected as always that some publishers will use E3 to show off their new games and technology. Although the usual suspects are expected to show their offerings this year (Ghosts and Battlefield 4), there could be a couple of publishers with a couple of aces up their sleeves.


Watch_Dogs Trailer


Thank you to Ubisoft for dropping the trailer early!



  • VG-Snapey93 likes this

#2
Guest_not-a-tad-bad_*

Guest_not-a-tad-bad_*
  • Forum Guest

Should also be noted that Nintendo's generally expected to give a statement regarding the future of the WiiU - 

3DS and WiiU have sold badly, to the point where Game/etc have stopped stocking the base WiiU console. 

 

So for their home console standing, many are wanting a plan/notification of what to come :) 



#3
Guest_Fuchebol_*

Guest_Fuchebol_*
  • Forum Guest

Hopeing for Fallout 4...like i do every year :(...BETHESDA MAKE IT ALREADY :(, atleast make it after Elder Scrolls: Online :(.



#4
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

I'll be the one posting videos from E3 on here, if you see something that I forgot, feel free to post it or PM it to me so I can edit my post. I'll be trying to edit my post every few hours or at least a few times a day if I can find some new videos. So keep an eye out on this forum.

 

I will be also trying to find the conference streams so you can watch that if you didn't watch that Live. (I'm probably only gonna watch the PS4 conference live)



#5
Lloyd

Lloyd

    Senior Community Member

  • General
  • 1,142 posts
  • Country:United Kingdom

Times updated



#6
Lloyd

Lloyd

    Senior Community Member

  • General
  • 1,142 posts
  • Country:United Kingdom

Watch_dogs trailer added.

 



#7
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Here is the link for the MS conference, you can play it back. Skip to 36 minutes give or take http://uk.gamespot.c...ess-conference/



#8
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Halo 5 

 

 

Titanfall 



#9
Lloyd

Lloyd

    Senior Community Member

  • General
  • 1,142 posts
  • Country:United Kingdom

Dead Rising 3

 

 

Dark Souls 2



#10
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain

 

 

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt



 



#11
Lloyd

Lloyd

    Senior Community Member

  • General
  • 1,142 posts
  • Country:United Kingdom

Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare

 

 

Battlefield 4 Singleplayer



#12
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Titanfall Gameplay

 

 

Dead Rising 3 Gameplay



#13
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Mirrors edge 2

 

 

South Park: The stick of Truth



#14
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Battlefield 4 Multiplayer

 

 

The Crew 



#15
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Tom Clancy's The Division Gameplay

 

 

Tom Clancy's The Division trailer



#16
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Rayman Legends CGI

 

 

Rayman Legends Gameplay



#17
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Rocksmith 2014 trailer

 

 

 

Rocksmith 2014 Edition - Session mode



#18
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Just Dance 2014

 

 

Trials Fusion & Trials Frontier Trailer



#19
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Splinter Cell Blacklist - Scope Trailer

 

 

Splinter Cell Blacklist - The Blacklist Begins



#20
Guest_CaptainZwabber_*

Guest_CaptainZwabber_*
  • Forum Guest

Assassins Creed 4: Black Flag CGI Trailer

 

 

Assassins Creed 4: Black Flag Gameplay







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: E3 2016, conference